Blog tour review – The List That Changed My Life by Olivia Beirne

Ooh, I do love a list!  And that’s one of the reasons why when I read the description of The List That Changed My Life by Olivia Beirne and thought it sounded fab, I wanted to be involved in the blog tour.

About the book

Sometimes all you need is a little push…

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh and Marian Keyes, Olivia Beirne’s The List That Changed My Life takes its readers on an hilarious and heart-warming journey of a lifetime, showing us what it means to really be alive.

Georgia loves wine, reality TV and sitting on the sofa after work. She does not love heights, looking at her bank account, going on dates, or activities that involve a sports bra. And she will never, ever take a risk.

That is, until her braver, bolder, big sister finds out that she won’t be able to tick off the things she wanted to do before turning thirty, and turns to Georgia to help her finish her list.

With the birthday just months away, Georgia suddenly has a deadline to learn to grab life with both hands. Could she be brave enough to take the leap, for her sister?

And how might her own life change if she did?

 

So, what did I think? 

What a great story!

I absolutely LOVED Georgia and Amy and their sisterly relationship.  More like best friends than sisters, that would do anything for each other, particularly when faced with a life-changing diagnosis for one of them.

There were lots of tears and lots of laughter along the way as Georgia carries out a number tasks that she didn’t choose ending up with one massive one.   Such an entertaining journey.

Olivia Beirne is so talented to create such fabulous characters that you want to know and be friends with.  Hard to believe that she’s a debut novelist.  And Jack! Well! I’d quite like a Jack in my life.  He was such a wonderful, not without his flaws of course, but ah, Jack!

The ending of the book was predictable but absolutely perfect.   I actually love a predictable and happy ending.  It gives me exactly what I want from a romance, but this is not just a romance.  It’s a book about living life to the full, right now while you can as you never know what the future may hold.

It was a proper feel-good, heart-warming, very natural and relatable story which I thoroughly enjoyed reading.   I’d put my money on Olivia Beirne being around for a long time to come.   Highly recommended.

 

About the author

Olivia Beirne is a 26 year old writer, who previously worked in casting. She lives in Tulse Hill, London with her friends and their resident mouse and grew up in Buckinghamshire. This novel is a standalone debut and she is currently working on her second novel.

 

There is a blog tour taking place for this book, with some fabulous blogger who have read it and passing on their thoughts.  Please do visit their blogs on the dates below to read their thoughts too.

1 Comment

  1. Anne Cater on November 20, 2018 at 2:59 pm

    Huge thanks for the BLog Tour support Kim x

Leave a Comment





Kim Nash