Blog tour review – Summer on a Sunny Island by Sue Moorcroft

Love being part of Sue’s support team, so always delighted when I’m asked to be part of her blog tours. Summer on a Sunny Island was a delightful read, which right now, was perfect for transporting me off to the sunny, gorgeous country of Malta, with a delicious story that really left me with a fuzzy feeling in my heart!

About the book

This summer, sparks are flying on the island of Malta…

When Rosa Hammond splits up from her partner Marcus, her Mum Dory suggests a summer in Malta. Not one to sit back and watch her daughter be unhappy, Dory introduces Rosa to Zach, in the hope that romance will bloom under the summer sun. But Rosa’s determined not to be swayed by a handsome man – she’s in Malta to work, after all.

Zach, meanwhile, is a magnet for trouble and is dealing with a fair few problems of his own. Neither Rosa or Zach are ready for love – but does fate have other ideas? And after a summer in paradise, will Rosa ever want to leave?

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a glorious summer read, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews.

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’ Katie Fforde

‘Effortlessly engaging!’ Heat

‘Must read!’ Daily Express

So what did I think?

Well, I’ve never been to Malta and have always quite fancied it but not got round to it. This book has made me want to go even more! When I worked out how to say some of the unusually spelled places, I can honestly say that I am now craving to go there. At a time, when I’ve already missed out on two holidays so far this year, and very probably won’t be going yet a while, this gorgeous destination book definitely helped to plug a gap! You can feel the author’s love of this country oozing out from the pages and every description stimulated every one of the five senses for me that makes a book perfect to read in every wya.

I can also say that the way Sue described the baking and food in the book didn’t help my already growing waistline either. Drooling in places over the descriptions of the delicious foods made me feel like I could reach out with my fork and taste the gorgeous delicacies on offer. The pavement cafes and seafront restaurants came alive for me. Again, those tastebuds were tingling and my nostrils twitching with delight.

As always with a Sue Moorcroft book, the interesting concepts that are raised and covered in such a brilliant way, make for another compelling read where the pages turn themselves. In this book, gang culture, online gambling and other hefty topics are included, which made for an excellent thought-provoking read.

Again, with all of Sue’s books, her characters are perfectly formed, her main characters Rosa and Zach, fulfilling everything for me that centre stage characters should be for an engrossing and entertaining read, but also the side characters too were wonderfully formed. Dory and Paige especially stood out for me in this book.

This book comes highly recommended from me. But don’t just take my word for it. There’s been a blog tour going on, and still ongoing, so lots of other people have been reading and sharing their thoughts too. You should check them out.

About the author

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times and international bestselling author and has reached the coveted #1 spot on Amazon Kindle. She’s won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel Award and the Katie Fforde Bursary. Her novels of love and life are currently released by publishing giant HarperCollins in the UK, US and Canada and by an array of publishers in other countries.

An army child, Sue was born in Germany then lived in Cyprus, Malta and the UK. She’s worked in a bank, as a bookkeeper (probably a mistake), as a copytaker for Motor Cycle News and for a digital prepress. Now she has the best job in the world … author.

Newsletter sign-up: http://bit.ly/2jUlSwl

Website: www.suemoorcroft.com
Blog: http://suemoorcroft.wordpress.com.
Twitter: @suemoorcroft
Facebook: sue.moorcroft.3 and facebook.com/SueMoorcroftAuthor
Instagram: suemoorcroftauthor

If you like this, please share.

If you like this, please share.

Leave a Comment





Kim Nash