I am super excited for my writing mate Annette Hannah today as she reveals the cover for her second book and I’m delighted to be able to share the cover and a short extract. I cannot wait to read it! Isn’t the cover lush? A deliciously feelgood romance, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Ali…

Read More

When I had the idea to do a feature on my Facebook page and kicked it off in January, I had no idea that I would be looking back in December and would have done 48 Book Chat with Kim Facebook Lives by the end of the year.  I didn’t think I’d get enough guests…

Read More

Seriously – how lucky am I? As an author of feel-good fiction myself, it was such an honour to be invited to interview the incredible legend that is Marian Keyes. I’ve read all her books, stalk her on Twitter and dream of being just a fraction of the amazing author that she is. Without further…

Read More

Networking for Writers is published today by Lizzie Chantree and I’m delighted to be sharing an extract from the book to celebrate publication day. About the book Are you swamped with book marketing and looking for a way to find new sales? Learn simple and effective networking techniques, to grow your readership and connect with…

Read More

Kim, many thanks for hosting me on your delightful blog, during the launch of my new novel, Boomerville at Ballymegille. It is a treat to be with you. My guest post asks… Is the ‘Boomer’ Generation Really ‘Booming’? My novels often feature older protagonists, or ‘baby boomers,’ and my new book Boomerville at Ballymegille tells…

Read More

I’m super excited today to share the amazing news that Sunshine and Second Chances is one of five books which is shortlisted for the Kindle Storyteller Award. Shortlist revealed for £20,000 Kindle Storyteller Award,with Claudia Winkleman on panel to select the winner Record number of entries for fourth year of Kindle Storyteller Award in the…

Read More

Gosh! Can’t believe it’s been a year since Escape to Giddywell Grange, my second novel came out! To celebrate, I’m going to be having some feel-good fiction Friday chatter at 1.30pm on my Facebook page with my fab author friend Lucy Keeling and asking us all the tricky questions will be the brilliant Kiren Parmar…

Read More

Oooh! Another absolute belter from Emma Cooper. So excited when I was asked to be part of the blog tour and shout loud about this beautiful book. About the book Jennifer Jones’ life began when her little sister, Kerry, was born. So when her sister dies in a tragic accident, nothing seems to make sense…

Read More