The day I returned to Mudeford

Let me take you back to my childhood years! Yes, I know it was a long time ago.  My dad was a butcher and had his own shop, which meant that as a family we didn’t often get chance to have many family holidays and in those days, people rarely went abroad.  Mom used to help…

Read More

Blog Tour Review – Escape To The Hummingbird Hotel by Daisy James

I’m so excited to be part of the blog tour for Daisy James’ Escape to the Hummingbird Hotel. Here’s some info about the book then if you scroll down you can read my review. Welcome to the Hummingbird Hotel! When florist-to-the-stars Abbie Coleman catches a glimpse of her boyfriend through the window of Tiffany’s, she couldn’t be…

Read More

What audiobooks mean to different people

Earlier this year I was lucky enough to have my first two books Amazing Grace and Escape to Giddywell Grange which are published by Hera Books produced as audiobooks by Saga Egmont.  I can’t explain the feeling when you hear your own words read out loud by a professional.  It’s really quite surreal. Click on…

Read More

Chapter One – Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove

Today, I thought I’d share Chapter One from my fourth and latest Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove which right now for the rest of May, is on a 99p/$1.38 deal or #Free on Kindle Unlimited. Click here to buy: CHAPTER ONE As I stepped off the bus, I tutted loudly, realising that I’d left my bag…

Read More

Blog Tour Review – Dead Secret by Noelle Holten

Dead Secret is another awesome instalment in the brilliant Maggie Jamieson series. About the book Psychopaths can take root in the unlikeliest soil… DC Maggie Jamieson crosses paths once again with Probation Officer Lucy Sherwood when a domestic violence survivor stumbles into her new refuge, unable to speak, desperate for help. Then another case hits…

Read More

Blog tour review – The Women Who Ran Away by Sheila O’Flanagan

Delighted to be on the tour for this brilliant author that I’ve read for many years. Sheila O’Flanagan is one of those authors that you know when you pick up her latest book it’s always guaranteed to be an absolute page-turner. What did I think Sheila doesn’t disappoint in this brilliantly written book. It’s a…

Read More

Blog Tour Review – Louise Douglas – The Scarlet Dress

I am super excited to be on the blog tour today for Louise Douglas’s The Scarlet Dress. Louise is a fantastic author, one of those that I’m desperate to read as soon as I see another book from her. About the book Alice Lang was wearing her favourite scarlet dress when she disappeared twenty-five years…

Read More

Blog tour review – Close Your Eyes by Rachel Abbott

Delighted to be involved in the blog tour for yet another cracking instalment in the Tom Douglas crime thriller series by Rachel Abbott. About the book Don’t let him under your skin. He’ll destroy you. Don’t fight him. He’ll win. Run. Never let him find you. I thought I was safe here, but I’m not. I’ve stayed too…

Read More

Cover Reveal – The Cosy Little Cupcake Van by Annette Hannah

I am super excited for my writing mate Annette Hannah today as she reveals the cover for her second book and I’m delighted to be able to share the cover and a short extract. I cannot wait to read it! Isn’t the cover lush? A deliciously feelgood romance, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Ali…

Read More